Please enable javascript in your browser to view this site!


Metallica released “All Within My Hands” from the upcoming S&M2 album for its world premier heard this morning over the band’s official social media channels and also on 107.7 The BONE.

S&M2 was recorded along with the San Francisco Symphony over two nights for the grand opening of the Chase Center. The event was first announced by The BONE’s Lamont & Tonelli along with Metallica’s Lars Ulrich and James Hetfield

The new album on Blackened Records has it’s pre-sale on now with an official release date of August 28th.

Here is the official press release and tracking….

Metallica and San Francisco Symphony’s September 6 & 8, 2019 S&M2 concerts were historic on multiple levels: They served as the grand opening of San Francisco’s Chase Center, reunited the band and Symphony for the first time since the 1999 performances captured on the Grammy-winning S&M album, and featured the first-ever symphonic renditions of songs written and released since those original S&M shows.

The sold out shows were rapturously received by the 40,000 fans who traveled from nearly 70 countries, as well as the media: Rolling Stone raved “the group proved that anything was possible,” Variety noted an atmosphere “buzzing with excitement,” while the Mercury News witnessed “a concert that fans will be talking about for decades to come,” and Consequence of Sound hailed “a true celebration of Metallica and their musical prowess.”

On August 28, S&M2 comes to life once more with the release of Metallica and San Francisco Symphony: S&M2. S&M2 will be available in a staggering array of formats, ranging from a digital album on all leading streaming outlets, to 4LP vinyl, 2CD, DVD and Blu-ray versions, to a limited edition color vinyl 4LP + 2CD + Blu-ray Deluxe Box featuring sheet music, guitar picks, poster and more, all the way up to a exclusive Super Deluxe Box, limited to 500 copies, each featuring actual sheet music used by the Symphony during the shows and hand-signed by all four band members (in addition to including everything in the Deluxe Box). With this long-awaited Blackened Recordings release, S&M2 can be fully experienced by others beyond those who squeezed into the Chase Center over those two unforgettable evenings.

S&M2 is a landmark release in the Metallica catalogue, both sonically and visually. Produced by Greg Fidelman with James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich, the S&M2 live album captures more than two and a half hours of James, Lars, Kirk Hammett and Robert Trujillo joining forces with the nearly 80-strong SF Symphony, legendary Musical Director of the orchestra Michael Tilson Thomas, and conductor Edwin Outwater. The concert film is a brand-new edit done by Joe Hutching (Through The Never) and both the audio and visuals have been taken to the next level from the October 2019 theatrical version that played in over 3,700 cinemas worldwide

S&M2 is available for pre-order now, preceded by the S&M2 versions of “All Within My Hands” and “Nothing Else Matters,” both now available across digital platforms. See below for track listing and detailed list of configurations, and stay tuned to for further information.


CD 1

1 The Ecstasy of Gold (Live)

2 The Call of Ktulu (Live)

3 For Whom the Bell Tolls (Live)

4 The Day That Never Comes (Live)

5 The Memory Remains (Live)

6 Confusion (Live)

7 Moth Into Flame (Live)

8 The Outlaw Torn (Live)

9 No Leaf Clover (Live)

10 Halo on Fire (Live)

CD 2 

1 Intro to Scythian Suite (Live)

2 Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II: The Enemy God And The Dance Of The Dark Spirits (Live)

3 Intro to The Iron Foundry (Live)

4 The Iron Foundry, Opus 19 (Live)

5 The Unforgiven III (Live)

6 All Within My Hands (Live)

7 (Anesthesia) – Pulling Teeth (Live)

8 Wherever I May Roam (Live)

9 One (Live)

10 Master of Puppets (Live)

11 Nothing Else Matters (Live)

12 Enter Sandman (Live)


Johnny Depp‘s “disgusted” maid described in court Tuesday how she found poop in the bed the actor shared with then-wife Amber Heard and had the photos to prove it. Depp has accused Heard of pooping in the bed following a fight between the pair.


Listen to Lamont and Tonelli‘s interview with Craig Gass about his new comedy show.

The Pandemic Comedy Show will be live this Saturday, Saturday, July 11th at 7pm PT.

For tickets and more info go to:

Tickets are $12 and available through:

The Pandemic Comedy Show. Featuring Craig Gass (Family Guy, King of Queens) Laurie Kilmartin (Conan, Last Comic Standing), Brian Beaudoin (MTV, ABC) and Larry Soares (you’ll recognize him from somewhere).

Ticket purchasers will receive a unique code on the day of the show to join the live stream this Saturday, July 11th at 10pm ET/7pm PT and will be followed by with a free Meet n Greet.

Follow Craig Gass here.



In an extremely rare moment, a confident humpback whale has been caught on camera showing off his massive 10-foot penis during a swim in Sydney Harbour, Australia. Despite photographing thousands of whales in his life, the marine photographer who captured the moment, said he has never before witnessed one with its full penis on display, that is until now.


A Bronx man was stabbed on top of his skull with a cleaver during a brawl in Harlem on Tuesday and walked it off. The man seemed unfazed by the blade, which left him a bloody mess, according to a widely shared Instagram video of the gory aftermath. The clip shows the 36-year-old man talking calmly and not aware of his blood-drenched undershirt and the protruding knife. “He looked like he didn’t even feel it,” said one witness.


Watch State Line Empire’s new music video for “Heathen.”


Multiple Dallas Cowboys players recently tested positive for COVID-19, sources said Monday but the team declined to provide specifics while star running back Ezekiel Elliott publicly lamented a privacy violation after being reported as one of them. Fewer than five Cowboys players have tested positive for COVID-19, people familiar with the situation said. The exact figure could not be determined, as the franchise did not share further details.